New to the blogroll

Say hello to Sam Sarver, owner and operator of the Brazen Maverick blog. How Sam finds time for such high-quality blogging on top of being a husband and a law student is beyond me, but he manages.

My fellow residents of Colorado Senate District 23 (and anyone else who jolly well feels like it, of course) are invited to check out the campaign website of Joe Whitcomb, who the Democratic S.D. 23 Assembly recently nominated to run against right wing lunatic incumbent Sen. Shawn Mitchell.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Sam  On April 10, 2008 at 7:31 am

    Thanks for the generous plug!

    As for the balancing blogging with married life and law school, obviously blogging comes last in terms of priorities, but it’s a nice way to spend my morning and get my mind working.

    May I ask what possessed you to name your blog after a concept from property law?

  • Zach  On April 10, 2008 at 8:04 am

    That Sam Sarver, he’s an up and comer.

  • illusory tenant  On April 10, 2008 at 8:27 am

    I have a funny Sam Sarver story. I met him several weeks ago at a Milwaukee bus stop near my illusory tenement. I eavesdropped on his conversation with some crazy people in the bus shelter, and after asking him a couple of questions, I figured out who he was, and introduced myself.

    That we both patronize the Milwaukee County Transit System tells us two things:

    1. Mr. Sarver is admirably devoted to preserving the environment and the finite supply of fossil fuels.

    2. I am desperately poor.

  • Zach  On April 10, 2008 at 8:38 am

    I wish I could take the bus to work everyday, but alas, it’s just not feasible given the locations of my domicile and my place of employment.

  • Sam Sarver  On April 10, 2008 at 9:06 am

    Wow, I feel the love.

    I’ve told that story to a few people, too, IT. In my defense, the crazy people started the conversation, and I was desperately looking for a way out. And as for riding the bus, I almost never drive into downtown, because parking is just a hopeless endevour. I don’t often ride the bus to class, either, as I usually walk the 12 blocks no matter what the weather (to both the benefit and detriment of my health). On the other hand, I’ll be working at the law school this summer, so I might be riding the bus then, depending on how lazy I am.

    And lol @ “illusory tenement.”

  • genghishitler  On April 11, 2008 at 7:16 am

    May I ask what possessed you to name your blog after a concept from property law?

    I wanted a name that was (1) law related, (2) obscure and (3) reflective of how eminently refutable my statements are. SCD fit the bill. I pretty much loathed the estates-in-land component of Property, but I liked and respected the prof quite a bit and the stuff he taught us stuck.

    In addition, all the good names (Above the Law, Lawyers Guns and Money, How Appealing and, of course, illusory tenant) were taken.

Leave a Reply

